Wednesday Eats!

2 Comments
I did not sleep well again last night. I am weaning off of prednisone and currently on 20mg. I get VERY bad side effects from Prednisone, one being insomnia. I really should give a call to my Dr. to get some sleeping pills, but I really don’t want to put another pill in my body. Tonight I am going to try to take a natural sleep aid and a strong cup of sleepy time tea. Hopefully that will get me through the night. I skipped exercise this morning, because I didn’t have the energy to get out of bed right away.


Green Juice with my Probiotics

Lunch: Sunshine Burger (BBQ)- loving this flavor!
Kale salad with red pepper, grated carrots, raw kraut, & topped with Herbamare & ground pepper. Dressed it at work with creamy raw dressing left over from yesterday’s potato salad. 

To make my Kale Salad: “massage” coconut oil into the leaves to make them soft. I then cut it up very very fine, to help break it down for my system a bit more. 
(chew, chew, chew!) 

add to taste: 
lemon juice
pepper
try adding avocado, tahini, or hummus to it too!

Car Snack! 

Almond Milk
Strawberries
Frozen Bananas
Bee Propolis
Flax Seed Meal
Maqui Berry powder

So yummy!

First time trying the Maqui Berry powder. It was really good, and gave the smoothie a pretty color. 

Here is an interesting article on the Superfood Berry!



Dinner tonight was inspired by this recipe on Oh She Glows. 



    It was really yummy. Very filling. I couldn’t eat too much of it. Garlic was strong, but I love garlic. If you don’t only put a small clove in.  Will definitely be making this again. Quick, nutritious and simple meal!

    ____________________________________________



    Tomorrow is small surgery for me to remove my second Melanoma. I’m not letting myself worry about it, because worrying gets you no where! I do know I will be uncomfortable after the numbing stuff wears off which I’m not looking forward to.  I am heading straight to work after since its right down the street from my office. I hopefully will be able to get through the day without too much pain. Wish me luck!


    2 thoughts on “Wednesday Eats!

    1. Once again, I am drooling! I love e BBQ flavored Sunshine Burgers too! Mmm!As for the prednsione, I get the same way, I like to take Valnerian or melatonin,. Plus a little lavender essential oils. Helps a little! :)Good luck today, I will be thinking of you!

    2. Thank you for thinking of me! Today went well. I'm in a lot of discomfort but nothing unbearable 🙂 Going to write a little more about it in next post…

    Leave a Reply

    