Out with the Old, In with the New…

1 Comment









Out with the white flour and processed sugar and in came the healthy nuts and seeds. This is a sign of change right here.




So I went a little wild on buying new products for myself this past weekend. (hey, it was payday!) I’ve been wanting to try these RAW vitamins by Garden of Life. The guy who started up the company has Crohn’s and has several books published. I’m sure you have heard of Jordan Rubin, but if not he’s definitely worth taking a look at. I have always had such success with their products and have been excited to try the new line called Vitamin Code. I was thrilled to see that Vitamin Shoppe was having a 50% sale on the women’s daily vitamin so I figured I’d try it. While I was at it, I also picked up their enzymes too.
I also tried raw wraps made of coconut, called Pure Wraps. They were really yummy. I had the curry flavor. It was the exact consistency of a fruit roll-up, but thinner, really light, flexible and perfect to wrap my salad in for my car ride home. They were not cheap for a package of four, but what raw food is cheap? I will definitely be ordering more of these.

I also got these. Coconut Manna seemed a little more different then the Coconut Oil I already have…this is more like a butter or spread. I’m going to put this in my smoothies and desserts. I mixed in with a little agave nectar and put it over my fruit bowl I had one morning. It made it a tropical coconut bowl of heaven!
I  had a very exciting trip Friday night to the well anticipated Good Karma Cafe. I live ten minutes away and I need to ask why I haven’t been here any sooner!?  I was in heaven. I completely forgot to take a picture before we dove into these so the presentation is a little messy but you get the hint. 

Live Nachos.  Corn Chips with “sour cream”, guacamole, salsa, Mexican sunflower crumble and a beautifully vibrant salad underneath.

Whole Lot of Love: buckwheat and flax bread piled high with seasonal veggies, crunchy kale chips and topped with sunflower herbed cheese. Sooo good. 

My bestie got Seitan Cheesteak which she says was amaaaaazing. 

 My Love Bowl, filled to the brim with Tempeh brown rice, black beans, and kale topped with a Creamy Peanut Sauce. I couldn’t even get through half of this. It was rich, delicious and oh so filling. 
We both got the Live Lemonade. (Lemons, Apple & Ginger) Seriously, even this was worth raving about. 

I cannot wait to go back!

Tonight I will be posting reviews on more stuff I bought over the weekend and some of the things I was working on in the kitchen. 
Stay tuned. 



One thought on “Out with the Old, In with the New…

  1. I love the live nachos at good karma! And I couldn't finish the love bowl either when I got it! Haha! And I always get the live lemonade, so good! Now my mouth is watering! Let me know howmthe enzymes are, i always use Vitamin Code, they are the best! 🙂 oh, and I want to get those wraps, glad you gave them a good review, I'll have to place my order!

Leave a Reply

