Vegan Superbowl Recipes

1 Comment

I really enjoy Sunday’s watching football. It reminds me of Fall, crackling fires, the smell of chili and wings and noises of my brother and father jumping up off the couch and yelling at the television. Football simply reminds me of good memories of Sundays at my house with family, friends, and of course good snacks. I have to admit, I’m a sucker for cheesy dips, spicy wings and little bite-size snacks you can eat by the dozen. Since I can’t freely eat those things anymore, I started thinking about how I can still make fun and healthy snacks to munch on during game-time.

I scoured the internet in search of recipes to encourage & inspire all of you to be healthy on your Superbowl Sunday!!

Snacks
from happyherbivore.com
from thenourishinggourmet.com
(This is a base recipe. Add whatever spices you want and experiment with flavors. I find these to be better then any potato chip!)
Dips
from spabettie.com

from opensourcefood.com

from kblog.lunchboxbunch.com
from blogilates.com
(use non-dairy yogurt or sour cream as the base and omit or 
replace the cheese with raw feta from Rawbundant.com)
from rawfoodrecipes.com
from ourbestbites.com
(use Vegan cream cheese and raw or non-dairy feta)
from Ohsheglows.com
from thehealthyapple.com
from spabettie.com
from thiscantbevegan.com

Cucumber Cups

Stuffed Hummus Cucumber Cups

Fill with your favorite hummus, salad, cream cheeze & herbs or even a mango gazpacho!!
from goodlifeeats.com
(To make Vegan, use non-dairy Cream cheese, sour cream, or yogurt.)
Other Appetizers

from: gillycakes.blogspot.com

Vegan Jalepeno Poppers

(This can easily be revised as a Gluten-Free item)
from kblog.lunchboxbunch.com
from theadventurousvegan.com
from chocolatecoveredkatie.com
Chips!
from oneparticularkitchen.com
from rawfoodrecipes.com
from veggiewala.com
Ok. Now the question is which one should I make?? This is going to be a tough decision….

One thought on “Vegan Superbowl Recipes

Leave a Reply

