Valentine’s Day

1 Comment
My Valentine’s Day could never be complete without chocolate covered strawberries. This year for the first time I decided to make my own. It couldn’t of been any easier. Vegan Carob Chips. check. Coconut oil. check. Organic Strawberries. yep. I decided to add in another little bonus too – Maca powder!  Maca as you may or may not know increases libido. Perfect for Valentines Day. 
Vegan Organic Lovey-Dovey Chocolate Covered Strawberries 
1 cup of Vegan Chocolate Chips (I used this brand)
heaping teaspoon coconut oil
teaspoon Maca powder

Make a double broiler by filling a small soup pan with water over medium heat.  Place a metal bowl large enough to sit on top of the pot so the steam from the water heats the chocolate chips. Pour chips and coconut oil in bowl and once the chips start to melt keep stirring until you reach a smooth consistency. Once its all melted, then add Maca powder. Dip strawberries and lay on a flat surface to harden. If you want a thick shell dip again after first layer hardens. Keep in refrigerator for a few days. 
I found some vintage heart doilies πŸ™‚
My special Valentine gave me these beautiful flowers. They smell heavenly! 

Remember the juices I bought the other day?
Some of the them were really good (others very bad- eek. too strong for me!)

The Pink Punk was delicious and I think appropriate to share today because of it’s beautiful red hue. 

Beets
Strawberries
Ginger
Pineapple Juice

So so yummy. I don’t typically like beets either!  The strawberries covered them up oh so nicely. 
I will definitely be recreating this soon…I think I will rename it Feel the Beet instead. Beets are excellent blood purifiers – I definitely felt good after drinking this.



Did you have a good Valentines Day? 
xoxo


One thought on “Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

