Let’s catch up with some good eats….

1 Comment
I feel like I have had so many yummy treats that I haven’t shared with you. Life has been keeping me busy so I apologize for falling behind on my good eats posts. Let’s try to catch up, shall we?
One great meal that I love serving on Taco Tuesday’s is 
Quinoa Fajita Taco’s 
Instead of the meat, use red quinoa! (You can find a box at trader joes)
Cook quinoa according to package and at the end mix in a packet of Taco seasoning.
Saute some button mushrooms & peppers in coconut oil.
Get your toppings buffet ready – I love fresh avocado, tomato, lettuce and hot sauce.
Stuff as much as you can into a little corn taco, or for a healthier version, use romaine leaves as shells!
One day we had a big fresh salad for lunch. 
Sliced avocado, cucumber, zucchini, broccoli sprouts, raw kraut, (and turkey roll-ups on his salad) on top of spinach and romaine. The last recipe I shared with you here provided me with a little basil herb cashew cheese leftovers so I added enough water and lemon juice till it became a dressing consistency and poured it all over over our fresh salad. Delish!
Watermelon Slushie
Watermelon is finally back in season – oh how I’ve missed you!!!
One hot afternoon I made this without the white sugar of course. (I added a little agave instead) 
It was heavenly and so refreshing! 
My latest snack attack has been brown rice cakes with peanut butter & jelly….
I always have put peanut butter on rice cakes but never jelly. Thanks to my boyfriend, I never knew what I was missing all these years!
CocoCeps!
My friend Lauren sent me a little sample of CocoCeps to try. Have you heard of it?
Talk about rich, chocolatey, and good for you! How can it be? I tell you – it’s true. Good for stamina, energy, good for fighting inflammation….This was very enjoyable to have when I woke up -a great coffee alternative. Some more info on CocoCeps can be found here
I’ve been spending a lot of my free time in the garden. My rose bush is out of control and producing such beautiful pink roses. Bowie loves bird watching in the back yard from our bedroom window. 
I saw this cute fence idea on Pinterest and copied the idea into my backyard. 
Hope your first week of summer is off to a good start!
One thought on “Let’s catch up with some good eats….

  1. Those tacos are going on my menu for next week! Yum!! Everything looks great and your yard seems beautiful! Our rose bushes have been crazy too! Love making my own bouquets!

Leave a Reply

