“What I’m Loving Wednesday” & My Review of Rockin’ Wellness

2 Comments

Rockin’Wellness Review

photo 2

I’ve been hearing good stuff about this Rockin’ Wellness and I’ve been very intrigued to try. I finally bought a bag and since my first sip, I’ve been asking myself why I waited so long. When I was little and into my high-school years, I was slightly addicted to Carnation Instant Breakfast and Ovaltine (A powdered malt added to milk) Remember the stuff? Yeah, full of sugar, milk solids, and yukky other ingredients, but the taste…oh the taste! As I grew up, I became more aware of the not-so desirable ingredients and realized the stomach ache that followed wasn’t worth it, so I haven’t had either in years. Well, this Rockin’ Wellness powder – this stuff tastes  like Ovaltine if blended alone with almond milk. Oh, how I swoon over this powder! I’ve been drinking it twice, sometimes three times a day. Now, people like this as a meal replacement but I have been using it as a way to get extra calories/nutrients in to gain some weight. It’s sweet (not overly so), slightly chocolate-y but more like a malt flavor, not chalky and blends well with anything (best with almond milk). It’s packed with omega’s, protein, super-foods and best of all a probiotic blend!

30 scoops Per Bag.

CREATED FROM THE EARTH’S TOP SUPERFOODS

Over 2000mg of OMEGAS per scoop!

A DELICIOUS WAY TO GET ESSENTIAL VITAMINS, MINERALS, ENZYMES, ANTIOXIDANTS, OMEGA 3, 6 & 9, PROTEIN, FIBER & AN ENERGY BOOST   NOTHING ARTIFICIAL, NO PRESERVATIVES… JUST PURE ROCKIN’ WELLNESS!   EACH SHAKE CONTAINS THESE AMAZING SUPERFOODS: Rockin’ Wellness Ingredients: Raw Organic CACAO Bean; Raw Organic GOJI BERRY; Raw Organic HULLED HEMP SEED; Raw Organic BROWN RICE PROTEIN; Organic Non-GMO LECITHIN; Raw Organic MACA ROOT; Organic CHIA SEED; Organic Evaporated CANE JUICE; Organic BANANA Fruit; Organic GREEN TEA (leaf); Organic YERBA MATE Leaf; Organic GUAR GUM (Bean); Organic FLAXSEED; (Lactobacillus) L. ACIDOPHILUS (Super Strain DDS-1); Organic STEVIA Extract (Leaf)

Yes, you may think the bags are pricey but aren’t any good Vegan protein powders? It equals out to $3/day which to me is a heck of a deal compared to how much I pay for a smoothie at a fancy juice bar in NYC. 

photo 4

heart4a4be716cf568a8bb942cfaa23b48709photo 1After compiling my pics from the week I realized that I was on a serious kombucha kick! Which makes me come to the conclusion that I need to start making my own. My local health-food store has a cashier who makes kombucha at home and so I’ve been talking to him about the process and reading up on how to make this delicious fermented tea. It seems pretty easy! I will save so much money and I know I will have a blast experimenting with different flavors.

photo 5I have been LOVING my daily green juices. If I don’t make my own then I buy a fresh pressed bottle somewhere.  I am so fortunate to be close to juice bars when I’m at work. I always feel so nourished after drinking a green juice.

photo 2My latest Good4You purchases.

I bought the herbal shampoo for my honey, but I tried some before he got to it and really loved it! It’s a very delicate shampoo so it doesn’t foam up but I love how it has nettles, horsetail leaves, chamomile and a bunch of beautiful herbs and oils. It made my hair super soft!

I also bought Vitex Tincture (for moodiness around my moon cycle & as a hormone balancer), Milk Thistle tincture (for liver detox), Positive Vibrations Tea to drink during my moon cycle, herbal cuticle oil, and (not pictured) a chamomile skin serum.

photo 4I am loving my new amethyst druzy necklace that I purchased on Etsy. Amethyst powers include: dreams, healing, peace, love, spiritual upliftment, courage,  psychism, protection against thieves, and happiness.

photo 3My art studio and blogging station.

I’ve been spending a lot of time here creating goodies for my soon-to-be etsy shop.  I wanted to have my shop ready months ago but it’s taking much longer because of my busy schedule. It’s coming along slowly but surely!

photo 5My garden.

Come along, I’ll give you a tour…

flowers and lilies abound, jungle of rainbow chard, jalepeno peppers for future guacamole, bell peppers soon to be red…photo 1my herb station, baby kale, eggplant, and tomato plants that are loving this hot weather finally!

photo 2Cucumber plants and dill that are growing tall, zucchini that has been stubborn to grow, watermelon that will soon be covering my front lawn, and pretty flowers on my path that lead to my front door…photo 1More herbs, tomatoes, lots of basil and flowers, mixed lettuce greens, and my honey’s hop plants that are arching around our sliding doors….

heart

See you guys on Friday with my delicious Chinese Cabbage Soup recipe

and another surprise recipe !!! 

2 thoughts on ““What I’m Loving Wednesday” & My Review of Rockin’ Wellness

  1. So many things I need to comment on, I hope I remember them all! Okay first, I’ve been wanting to try that smoothie powder! Glad to hear it is worth it! I’ve made kombucha before with the Brooklyn Kombucha kit, so yummy! Just takes some time. Wish I had more time to do it more often! Let me know how the vitex works, been thinking of trying. Your yard and garden are beautiful and I love your little art area!

Leave a Reply

